3rd DUI in Orange County

Orange County Legal Resources
HOME | DUI ATTORNEY | 10 TIPS FOR
ORANGE COUNTY COURT
| YOU NEED A
DEFENSE ATTORNEY
| ORANGE COUNTY DUI | CONTACT CRIMINAL
DEFENSE ATTORNEY


3rd DUI Arrest

DUI charges and informationIf you have been arrested for a third-time DUI, you need an experienced and aggressive DUI lawyer to represent you. A 3rd DUI conviction in Orange County, regardless if you were arrested in Huntington Beach, Santa Ana, Mission Viejo, Irvine, Newport Beach, Brea or any other city, results in severe consequences that may take away your livelihood, your freedom and your mobility. You need an Orange County DUI attorney to defend you. Call (949)275-6377 for a free case evaluation. You need to start preserving your legal rights and preparing your defenses now. You only have 10-days from the arrest to request a DMV Hearing to fight the license suspension.

The Law

In California, the law states that where one has been convicted of two "priors" within 10-years of a new DUI arrest, the person will be charged with 3rd-time DUI. The prior convictions can be any of the following: a DUI under Vehicle Code section 23152(a), driving under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs; a DUI under Vehicle Code section 23152(b), driving with a blood alcohol level of .08 or greater; a DUI where someone was injured under Vehicle Code sections 23153(a) or (b); or a "wet reckless" charged under Vehicle Code section 23103.5.

The Criminal Consequence

A third-time DUI offense carries 120-days to one-year in jail. In Orange County it is not uncommon for an 8 -10 month jail sentence ordered based on the circumstances of the new case, the length of time between the "priors" and the new offense, and any punishment received if the person is still on probation on an old case. You need to call me immediately so you have an experienced DUI Attorney to help you negotiate this sentence so you do not go to jail while investigating your case to the fullest for possible defenses (see below).

The DMV Consequences

The DMV, through an Administrative Per Se action commonly referred to as the APS Hearing, will try and suspend the driver's license for 2 years. To fight this suspension an APS Hearing must be requested at the Irvine Driver's Safety Office within 10-days from the date of arrest. You will need a highly skilled attorney who understands the legal issues and DMV procedures to fight this suspension. Call me immediately (949)275-6377 to schedule the hearing, subpoena all evidence, and fight this suspension. ( DMV hearings ).

Defenses

  • validity of prior conviction
  • illegal police stop
  • field sobriety testing
  • arrest issues
  • police procedures
  • breathalyzer results
  • blood results
  • advisements
  • DMV forms
  • timelines

2nd DUI Arrest?:
If You Get a 2nd DUI Arrest

Felony DUI Arrest?:
If You Get a Felony DUI Arrest

DUI Charges Main Page:
DUI Charges in Orange County California

 

An experienced Orange County DUI attorney can analyze all the evidence, understand the legal ramifications and defenses, and present those defenses and mitigating factors. I am a member of the National College of DUI Defense and understand the challenging Court and dmv issues of a DUI case. Call me immediately for a free consultation (949)275-6377.

Domestic Violence

YOU NEED a Lawyer in Orange County experienced
in DUI cases.

 

Begin Your Free Case Review
  First Name:*
  Please Enter First Name.
  Last Name:
 
  Phone:
 
 
  E-mail:*
  A value is required.Please Enter Valid Email.
  Zip:
 
  Please briefly describe your case:
 
 

home | arrest | 10 tips for court | you need an attorney | resources | contact

19800 MacArthur Blvd. Ste. 300 Irvine, CA 92612   |   Cell: 949-275-6377   |   Fax: 949-650-4950   |   Email: rfaul@defendingyou.net

Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved. www.defendingyou.net
DUI and Criminal Defense Lawyer in Orange County California
19800 MacArthur Blvd. Ste. 300
Irvine
CA
92612
USA
J Phone: 949-275-6377